Read below to view testimonials from the people who know us best: our customers!

Review Form

  • 1
    2
    3
    4
    5


Average rating:
(4.97 / 5) of 30 reviews

Jul 18, 2017 by Anne Ziegenhorn
Good Mechanic
A good mechanic is NOT hard to find in Arlington Heights! I highly recommend Altimate Auto Repair! Alex and Cynde are knowledgeable, professional and provide prompt, personalized service at very competitive prices. Check them out the next time you need to service your vehicle. Conveniently located on Rand Rd. near Thomas. Can't recommend these folks enough!

Jul 01, 2017 by Ana Bryant
Laundry List
Took my car to dealership got a laundry list of repairs. Took car in for for abnormal noises. Turned out It was only the alternator squealing. They fixed the problem at what I felt was a reasonable price. They offer courtesy rides as a perk. Definitely recommend!

Jun 30, 2017 by Chris Hudson
Great Service
Great service. Everything was done and the car was available before the promised time. I knew of Altimate Auto Repair from my mother who always praised their service. Now that I'm in their back yard I'll be a customer for life.

Jun 02, 2017 by Juan Baltazar
Stand behind their work
I was very happy with the service at Altimate Auto Repair. They were very good to work with. I had the brakes replaced on my Lexus. The new brakes squeeked. When I took it back they were very pleasant and worked to fix the problem replacing the brakes again at no charge. I felt that they would stand behind their work and work hard to get it right.

May 20, 2017 by NJAM YANTO
The Best
Altimate auto repair is the best, most honest place in the area. When I was told to check this place out I'll admit I was nervous I usually do all my own work on my vehicles but time restrictions prohibited me from replacing my own fuel pump in my 2000 Cadillac Escalade. Altimate auto repair not only replaced my fuel pump in a timely manner with no problems. They also went above and beyond to make bringing my truck to the mechanic a pleasant experience. If I ever need to bring my vehicle to a shop again this will be THE ONLY PLACE I WOULD BRING MY CAR

May 12, 2017 by Ahmad Fawad
Go-To-Shop
Altimate Auto has been our go-to shop for over 17 years now. It is very rare to find a reliable auto mechanic shop and to this date when we have moved about an hour away, we use Altimate for all our car repair needs. There has been too many instances where I took my car there and Alex was honest enough to recommend the 'real' repair needs without trying to rip me off. Its his honesty and fair pricing to keep a customer like me stay with him for these many years.

May 05, 2017 by Donna Busse
30 Miles Drive
Ladies if your single (or not) and honesty & attention to your welfare matters, Altimate Auto Repair is the place to come. Alex, Cindy & Crew are a Peace of Mind, a go to, someone you can depend on, working for you, not taking advantage of your lack of automotive knowledge with patience no matter how basic. I've driven 30 miles in a limping car so noone else will Mess Up (I had another word in mind) my car. There is Good in the World just drive to it.

Apr 30, 2017 by Doug Br.
Happy
This shop was recommend by a friend, was happy with their services.

Apr 18, 2017 by Cynde Eck
Happy Place
Alex is the best. I've been having cars worked on for years and never been so happy with a repair shop. Everything that I came in for was checked out. The repair costs were very reasonable. They repaired only the original problems and did not try and sell me something I didn't need. Being a woman, it's very hard to trust a shop. I will be bringing my car here for all my repairs and even oil changes. Any ladies reading this and need a good repair shop, come here. You will not be disappointed!

Apr 04, 2017 by Jamee Falknor
Excellent auto repair
Always friendly service. They provide drop off & pick up 5 miles. Great work. Give advance notice of work to be done now/later. Excellent auto repair!!

Mar 17, 2017 by Harvey Stout
Good Prices
Very fair priced and the staff didn't treat me like another person who does't know any better. They gave me honest answers and great prices. I wish i was still in the area, but when visit my family and need an oil change i go there

Mar 11, 2017 by Steve Tramba
Fair & Honest
Alex & staff have always been fair & honest with me regarding the health of my cars over the last 5 years. He'll walk through the issues and not give you any "bs" about what needs to be done. Because of this - I'm always bringing my cars to his team for my needs... thanks Alex & ATA!

Mar 04, 2017 by Noel Garcia
Trustworthy
This is what I have always found dealing with Alex at Altimate Auto Repair. Everything is always done right the first time and they will do everything they can to get you in for those emergencies. Thank You

Mar 03, 2017 by Piotr Urbanowicz
services
I used Altimate Auto Repair since 2001. I use this company for service and repair all my cars. I never had any big problems and issues. The only thing they are very busy and you will have to wait sometime for service a little longer. But if you will make apoitment you never wait.I know they are very good so it is worth to use their service

Feb 27, 2017 by George Schober
Happy Exerience
I recently visited the shop twice. Both are happy experience.

Feb 26, 2017 by Anna Mai
Nice place
Nice place to bring your vehicle. I was going to work, my vehicle died out. I want to the shop Altimate Auto Repair, they fixed my car right away. I was off to my work. Thanks gays.

Feb 21, 2017 by Shayan Ali
Trustworthy
Have been using them for all our maintenance and repair work for over 10 years. Alex runs this place and is a great professional. Honest, trustworthy and definitely experienced. Would highly recommend.

Jan 27, 2017 by Sam Alegoz
Best Auto Shop In Town
Alex is a very knowledgeable mechanic. He knows his business. I'm very picky about anyone working on my car. I trust Alex, I've never had any problem with this shop. At times he can be hard but that is his style, I like that about him. He understands his business and cares about my time. I've been bringing my family's cars to Altimate Auto Repair for 16 years. I've built a relationship with him and can't see myself going anywhere else.

Jan 26, 2017 by Jan Golebiowska
Kind Staff
Very polite, kind staff. Honest and fair in regards to what work needs to be done. Repairs done as quick as they can. My dad and I both have gone to them for several years. I wouldn't trust anyone else as much as I trust them. Waiting area is kept up well. I definitely recommend this shop.

Jan 25, 2017 by DOUG H.
Good Work
Very good customer service and quality work.

Jan 17, 2017 by Abby Al.
HONEST
I had a flat tire, they fixed it, at the time I had no money. Alex said , pay me when you get the money. I definitely will bring my car for repairs. What a honest shop.

Jan 17, 2017 by Piotr U
Decent Place
Easy to get appointment, decent price and no haggling or unnecessary marketing or pushing for repairs you don't need.

Jan 12, 2017 by Rave H
Straightforword
Alex is straightforward, professional, informative, & friendly. Pricing is best in Town.

Jan 12, 2017 by Ken N
Best Price
Have been using Alex since 2001 If you are looking for a good fair priced honest mechanic look no further. Had three quotes from places on my Buick Regal 2003 brakes they came in with awesome price which included. More than brakes my car is now safe do not look further call them.

Jan 05, 2017 by Victor Kuc
Happy Customer wishing a happy year
Want to wish a very happy year to the Mechanical team of Altimate Auto Repair. Since 1998 I became customer and since then very happy with the experience and service Altimate's provides. Alex and his mechanical team are highly skilled. I own 4 cars and all are taken care by Altimate with great success. Highly recommend Altimate Auto Repair. I trust them on any type of service.

Dec 26, 2016 by Richard H.
15 yrs.
I've been coming here for almost 15 years. I always feel great about the service my car gets from Altimate Auto Repair. The staff is nice & helpful in explaining the estimates & repair.

Dec 21, 2016 by Sam A.
Love this place
Love this place! We are new to the area and we were looking for a place to repair our cars. They are friendly, knowledgeable, honest and have great prices. I would recommend this store to anyone. We will definitely be back.

Dec 17, 2016 by YING Y
Loved
Loved my experience here. The people were very professional and prices were excellent. They went above and beyond to help me out. I am fully satisfied with place

Dec 14, 2016 by Jackie C.
Honest
Very fair and honest. If you do not need something done they will tell you.

Dec 14, 2016 by Joe M.
Great Service
Great service as always. Work completed efficiently.