Read below to view testimonials from the people who know us best: our customers!

Review Form

  • 1
    2
    3
    4
    5


Average rating:
(4.97 / 5) of 30 reviews

Sep 15, 2017 by Dave Wilke
Work Done Right
We have been taking all of our cars to Alex for over 15 years. He is the best! The work is always done right at a reasonable price. He will also tell you if something doesn't need to be done, which is the sign of a reputable shop. I would highly recommend then!

Sep 12, 2017 by Tracy Williams
Exceeded Expectations
My dad has been going to Altimate for a few years now and keeps going back so I knew that was a good sign. I just brought this car in for an oil change and front brake job and had a great experience. Cynde at the front desk was patient and listened to our needs. We also inquired about repairing/replacing the instrument panel cluster. Most shops I have used in the past are very reluctant to perform this type of repair. Alex explained to us the labor involved and gave us a quote. He understands why we wanted to repair and was not reluctant to tackle the job. Car was ready sooner than expected and is now winter ready for my aging parents. Altimate exceeded my expectations and charges a fair price. I took my teenage daughter's car to Alimate last week for new tires and front & rear brakes. They also fixed and oil leak that was been staining our driveway for months. All of this was done for a very air price and the staff worked late on the Friday of Labor Day weekend to finish the job. I now feel really good about my daughter driving the car. Thanks Altimate!

Sep 06, 2017 by Saha Diptarka
Great Place
This is a great place. They actually care about cars. Alex is great man and they always help in every way possible. Thank you so much Aex and Dave.

Aug 22, 2017 by Diane Eck
Hones Auto Service
A good and honest auto service center -- the most difficult good place to find -- right? Look no further! Honest, fairly-priced, quick, convenient. Alex, the manager, has the technical expertise and friendliness that is rare in this business. Need anything done on your car, take it to Altimate. Look at the other reviews. You won't be disappointed

Aug 12, 2017 by Tom Alegoz
Saved Money
The fastest service we have ever had. They did a great job on my BMW. Altimate Auto Repair saved me lot of money. The dealer was charging me twice what they charged me, and their warranty is better then the dealer. They warranted their work 2 yr. 24,000 mile, dealer only 1 yr. I would trust them completely. Honest, good people. So glad to have found them. Thank you

Aug 04, 2017 by Linda Faulkner
Brakes checked
Took my car in to have the brakes checked. They could easily have sold me new brakes but told me they aren't really needed at this time. I will go back for sure next time I need an oil change or anything else done! I feel I found someone I can trust!

Aug 01, 2017 by Hector Rodriguez
Saved My Day
Once again, Alex saved my day! My engine light came on on Saturday just as I was leaving for a trip. Drove to see Alex and he told me no way can you drive it, one cylinder is out. So I left the car with him 1/2 a day. I called him at day he'd already fixed it. I picked it up when I was back today and it runs like a dream, like a new car.

Jul 28, 2017 by Sue Wilke
Professional and Polite
Second time here. Manager Cynde has been extremely professional and polite. Very good service. Would recommend to friends and family for sure.

Jul 18, 2017 by Anne Ziegenhorn
Good Mechanic
A good mechanic is NOT hard to find in Arlington Heights! I highly recommend Altimate Auto Repair! Alex and Cynde are knowledgeable, professional and provide prompt, personalized service at very competitive prices. Check them out the next time you need to service your vehicle. Conveniently located on Rand Rd. near Thomas. Can't recommend these folks enough!

Jul 01, 2017 by Ana Bryant
Laundry List
Took my car to dealership got a laundry list of repairs. Took car in for for abnormal noises. Turned out It was only the alternator squealing. They fixed the problem at what I felt was a reasonable price. They offer courtesy rides as a perk. Definitely recommend!

Jun 30, 2017 by Chris Hudson
Great Service
Great service. Everything was done and the car was available before the promised time. I knew of Altimate Auto Repair from my mother who always praised their service. Now that I'm in their back yard I'll be a customer for life.

Jun 02, 2017 by Juan Baltazar
Stand behind their work
I was very happy with the service at Altimate Auto Repair. They were very good to work with. I had the brakes replaced on my Lexus. The new brakes squeeked. When I took it back they were very pleasant and worked to fix the problem replacing the brakes again at no charge. I felt that they would stand behind their work and work hard to get it right.

May 20, 2017 by NJAM YANTO
The Best
Altimate auto repair is the best, most honest place in the area. When I was told to check this place out I'll admit I was nervous I usually do all my own work on my vehicles but time restrictions prohibited me from replacing my own fuel pump in my 2000 Cadillac Escalade. Altimate auto repair not only replaced my fuel pump in a timely manner with no problems. They also went above and beyond to make bringing my truck to the mechanic a pleasant experience. If I ever need to bring my vehicle to a shop again this will be THE ONLY PLACE I WOULD BRING MY CAR

May 12, 2017 by Ahmad Fawad
Go-To-Shop
Altimate Auto has been our go-to shop for over 17 years now. It is very rare to find a reliable auto mechanic shop and to this date when we have moved about an hour away, we use Altimate for all our car repair needs. There has been too many instances where I took my car there and Alex was honest enough to recommend the 'real' repair needs without trying to rip me off. Its his honesty and fair pricing to keep a customer like me stay with him for these many years.

May 05, 2017 by Donna Busse
30 Miles Drive
Ladies if your single (or not) and honesty & attention to your welfare matters, Altimate Auto Repair is the place to come. Alex, Cindy & Crew are a Peace of Mind, a go to, someone you can depend on, working for you, not taking advantage of your lack of automotive knowledge with patience no matter how basic. I've driven 30 miles in a limping car so noone else will Mess Up (I had another word in mind) my car. There is Good in the World just drive to it.

Apr 30, 2017 by Doug Br.
Happy
This shop was recommend by a friend, was happy with their services.

Apr 18, 2017 by Cynde Eck
Happy Place
Alex is the best. I've been having cars worked on for years and never been so happy with a repair shop. Everything that I came in for was checked out. The repair costs were very reasonable. They repaired only the original problems and did not try and sell me something I didn't need. Being a woman, it's very hard to trust a shop. I will be bringing my car here for all my repairs and even oil changes. Any ladies reading this and need a good repair shop, come here. You will not be disappointed!

Apr 04, 2017 by Jamee Falknor
Excellent auto repair
Always friendly service. They provide drop off & pick up 5 miles. Great work. Give advance notice of work to be done now/later. Excellent auto repair!!

Mar 17, 2017 by Harvey Stout
Good Prices
Very fair priced and the staff didn't treat me like another person who does't know any better. They gave me honest answers and great prices. I wish i was still in the area, but when visit my family and need an oil change i go there

Mar 11, 2017 by Steve Tramba
Fair & Honest
Alex & staff have always been fair & honest with me regarding the health of my cars over the last 5 years. He'll walk through the issues and not give you any "bs" about what needs to be done. Because of this - I'm always bringing my cars to his team for my needs... thanks Alex & ATA!

Mar 04, 2017 by Noel Garcia
Trustworthy
This is what I have always found dealing with Alex at Altimate Auto Repair. Everything is always done right the first time and they will do everything they can to get you in for those emergencies. Thank You

Mar 03, 2017 by Piotr Urbanowicz
services
I used Altimate Auto Repair since 2001. I use this company for service and repair all my cars. I never had any big problems and issues. The only thing they are very busy and you will have to wait sometime for service a little longer. But if you will make apoitment you never wait.I know they are very good so it is worth to use their service

Feb 27, 2017 by George Schober
Happy Exerience
I recently visited the shop twice. Both are happy experience.

Feb 26, 2017 by Anna Mai
Nice place
Nice place to bring your vehicle. I was going to work, my vehicle died out. I want to the shop Altimate Auto Repair, they fixed my car right away. I was off to my work. Thanks gays.

Feb 21, 2017 by Shayan Ali
Trustworthy
Have been using them for all our maintenance and repair work for over 10 years. Alex runs this place and is a great professional. Honest, trustworthy and definitely experienced. Would highly recommend.

Jan 27, 2017 by Sam Alegoz
Best Auto Shop In Town
Alex is a very knowledgeable mechanic. He knows his business. I'm very picky about anyone working on my car. I trust Alex, I've never had any problem with this shop. At times he can be hard but that is his style, I like that about him. He understands his business and cares about my time. I've been bringing my family's cars to Altimate Auto Repair for 16 years. I've built a relationship with him and can't see myself going anywhere else.

Jan 26, 2017 by Jan Golebiowska
Kind Staff
Very polite, kind staff. Honest and fair in regards to what work needs to be done. Repairs done as quick as they can. My dad and I both have gone to them for several years. I wouldn't trust anyone else as much as I trust them. Waiting area is kept up well. I definitely recommend this shop.

Jan 25, 2017 by DOUG H.
Good Work
Very good customer service and quality work.

Jan 17, 2017 by Abby Al.
HONEST
I had a flat tire, they fixed it, at the time I had no money. Alex said , pay me when you get the money. I definitely will bring my car for repairs. What a honest shop.

Jan 17, 2017 by Piotr U
Decent Place
Easy to get appointment, decent price and no haggling or unnecessary marketing or pushing for repairs you don't need.